History of

Salonorchester Hannover Grammophons

(formerly Ensemble des Fleurs)

The Salon Orchestra Hannover Gramophons "was founded in 1994 as Ensemble des Fleurs by members of both major Orchestras performing in Hannover (State Orchestra (Opera) and Radio Philharmonic (NDR)), and university music school in Hannover. The aim of the ensemble is the maintenance of salon music and the hits or . the dance- music of the first half of last century at a chamber music level.

desfleursHerrenhausen1

 

In addition to its own concert programs, we also provide the musical setting for exclusive events, such as the artists' festivals in the opera Hanover, in Lower Saxony Polo Club, Expo 2000, the Wolfenbüttel Theaterball, the Press Ball Hanover, the Rose Festival in Bad Kissingen, 2008, the foreman Ball 2010 among others.

WerbefotoOldtimer2

 

The repertoire of the salon orchestra is very diverse and extensive. It ranges from classical pieces of Mozart and Beethoven time on opera and Konzertpotpourris and Johann Strauss to the salon pieces of the time the ocean liner and pop songs and dance music of the 20s / 30s to songs of the 50s / 60s / 70s and 80s (about 400 titles).

This kind of music makes every event (including optical, costumes and props), elegance and an atmosphere reminiscent of the golden twenties and the era of the famous ball- rooms.

Historie

Salonorchester Hannover Grammophons

(ehemals Ensemble des Fleurs)

Das Salonorchester „Hannover Grammophons" gründete sich im Jahre 1994 unter dem Namen Ensemble des Fleurs aus Mitgliedern der beiden großen Klangkörper in Hannover (Staatsorchester und Radiophilharmonie) sowie Absolventen der Musikhochschule Hannover. Das Anliegen des Ensembles ist die Pflege der Salonmusik und der Schlager bzw.. der Tanzmusik der ersten Hälfte des vergangenen Jahrhunderts auf kammermusikalischem Niveau.
desfleursHerrenhausen1

 

Neben eigenen Konzertprogrammen bieten wir auch den musikalischen Rahmen für exklusive Veranstaltungen, wie z. B. den Künstlerfesten in der Oper Hannover, beim Niedersächsischen Poloclub, der Expo 2000, dem Wolfenbütteler Theaterball, dem Presseball Hannover, dem Rosenfest Bad Kissingen 2008, dem Bruchmeisterball 2010 u. a.

WerbefotoOldtimer2

 

Das Repertoire des Salonorchesters ist sehr vielseitig und umfangreich. Es reicht von klassischen Stücken der Mozart- und Beethovenzeit über Opern- und Konzertpotpourris und Johann Strauß bis zu den Salonstücken der Zeit der Ozeandampfer und Schlagern und Tanzmusik der 20er/ 30er bis hin zu Titeln der 50er / 60er /70er und 80er Jahre (ca. 400 Titel).

Diese Art Musik verleiht jeder Veranstaltung (auch optisch; Kostüme u. Requisiten) Eleganz und eine Atmosphäre, die an die goldenen Zwanziger Jahre und die Zeit der großen Ballhäuser erinnert.